• 3 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

multi faceted question

#21 User is offline   paulg 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2024-March-18, 13:55

I've been playing short club, unbalanced diamond for over twenty years, so I am a little biased.

But having put quite a lot of work into our transfer responses, both in and out of competition, I feel that we get a better return on our investment if we open 1 as often as possible.
The Beer Card

I don't work for BBO and any advice is based on my BBO experience over the decades

#22 User is online   smerriman 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2024-March-18, 16:15

View Postjillybean, on 2024-March-16, 22:38, said:

The easy, or perhaps not, question first.

So given the easy question somewhat derailed the thread, was there a second question? :)

#23 User is offline   jillybean 

• hooked
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Multi

Posted 2024-March-18, 16:28

View Postsmerriman, on 2024-March-18, 16:15, said:

So given the easy question somewhat derailed the thread, was there a second question? :)

Good question. The second question was about disclosure but the question has been answered as the thread has progressed.

View PostP_Marlowe, on 2024-March-18, 12:38, said:

if you vary it depending on mood / sun and moon, well it is a slippery road with regards to full disclosure.

And here's me thinking it was only precision players and old people playing "short club"
"And no matter what methods you play, it is essential, for anyone aspiring to learn to be a good player, to learn the importance of bidding shape properly." MikeH
(still learning)

#24 User is offline   sfi 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2024-March-18, 19:19

View Postpaulg, on 2024-March-18, 13:55, said:

I've been playing short club, unbalanced diamond for over twenty years, so I am a little biased.