BBO Discussion Forums: Include List for restricted tournament not working? - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Include List for restricted tournament not working?

#1 User is offline   paynterf 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-March-18, 18:09

I'm brand new to BBO TD'ing.

I set up my first experimental tournament and tried to restrict it to an "Include List" I created using BBO usernames for my local area (Central Ohio Bridge Association, COBA). Unfortunately, as the time for the tournament got closer, I started getting reports that players could not register (getting the "Blocked...." message) even though I could clearly see their names on the Include List.

Any idea what I was doing wrong here?

TIA,

Frank

#2 User is offline   tsankaR 

• PipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2020-March-18, 21:51

View Postpaynterf, on 2020-March-18, 18:09, said:

I set up my first experimental tournament and tried to restrict it to an "Include List" I created using BBO usernames for my local area (Central Ohio Bridge Association, COBA). Unfortunately, as the time for the tournament got closer, I started getting reports that players could not register (getting the "Blocked...." message) even though I could clearly see their names on the Include List.

TIA,

Frank

click the check box above the include list, that is include player of my private club and uncheck immediately and save it. It should work

#3 User is offline   SixOfWands 

• PipPip

Posted 2020-March-26, 13:45

View PosttsankaR, on 2020-March-18, 21:51, said:

click the check box above the include list, that is include player of my private club and uncheck immediately and save it. It should work

This approach does not work, I tried it and it just lets anyone in.

Any other ideas?

#4 User is offline   pescetom 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2020-March-26, 14:29