• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Taking Back a Bid

#21 User is offline   A2003 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2011-July-15, 06:30

On-line players should be informed about this feature.
Place the mouse arrow on the card to be played without clicking.
The card pop-up slight ahead of the layout, ensure the card you want to play and then take 0.5 to 1 sec delay and click to play the card.
This is a double move. This minimizes misclicks if practiced enough.

Video presentation in BBO news may be helpful.

#22 User is offline   blackshoe 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2011-July-15, 07:27

The host, as I understand it, can say whatever he likes. "My rules, or I take my ball and bat and go home". Doesn't mean you have to play in his game. Of course, there's no way to enforce "must accept all undos" as the software is written. Again, as I understand it; I'm no expert in the mechanics of online play.
--------------------
As for tv, screw it. You aren't missing anything. -- Ken Berg
I have come to realise it is futile to expect or hope a regular club game will be run in accordance with the laws. -- Jillybean

#23 User is offline   kenberg 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2011-July-15, 07:45

Playing f2f yesterday I did something that was technically wrong. Rho opened 1NT, I passed, Lho bid 1S. I said no, he looked in shock at the 1S card on the table, and I said "If you want to bid 2S just go ahead, otherwise we need the director because I don't know all the rules". He bid 2S, alerted as a trf to clubs. Indeed this was the intent of the 1S bidder and the final contract was 3C. Of course I was in the wrong. Players are not supposed to make rulings and in this case I think the director would have allowed my partner to accept the bid. So the bidding maybe could have gone 1NT-1S-1NT-2S-3C. Big deal, but mea culpa.