BBO Discussion Forums: "Standard" Systems for Major Tournaments - BBO Discussion Forums

• 5 Pages +
  • « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

"Standard" Systems for Major Tournaments Using computers to alert, define bids, and time players

#81 User is offline   jh51 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2011-May-27, 13:33

View Postchudecek, on 2011-May-23, 08:30, said:

Have you ever filled out a "Pick-a-dot" product marketing survey? What kind of computer programming Einsteins (make that Yangs :) ) does it take to produce that?

If a couple of decent programmers couldn't come up with a suitable program for this in a week, they should change careers, and take up grease trap cleaning at Mickey D's.

As someone who works as a professional programmer, I agree with the poster who indicated that you do not understand the complexity of the task. The supporting software for thise surveys you describe was probably developed over months, not a week. Once developed, the survey itself is just data to the supporting software.

Something that a couple of decent programmers could come up with in a week would hardly fulfill what you envision.